logo2.jpg (2744 bytes)

Second ExCo meeting in 2014


Last Update
  4 November, 2014

The IFIA ExCo meeting had been convened  on November 1, 2014 at 10:00 hours;

Venue: “Zürich” Meeting room of Hal 12 Nuremberg Messezetrum, connected to IENA.

Minutes in short

1. Calling of voting participants
  1. Mr. Shin Kyoung-ho, Korea Rep.

  2. Mr. Alireza Rastegar, Iran

  3. Mr. Zhang Qin, China

  4. Ms. Ana Hafner, Slovenia

  5. Mr. Khaled Nashwan, Yemen (his vote by Mr. Janos Szöllösy, Hungary)

  6. Mr. Jurij Skomorovski Ukraina (his vote by Mr. Vladimir Petriasov, Russia)

  7. Mr. Joel Shaka Momodu, Nigeria

  8. Mr. Cenneth Lindkvist, Sweden

  9. Mr. Dr. Octavian Plesa, Romania

  10. Mr. Pavel Dlohy, Czech Rep.

  11. Mr. Vladimir Petriasov, Russia

  12. Mr. Janos Szöllösy, Hungary

  13. Mr. András Vedres, IFIA President

The quorum  is 5. There are 13 votes, the quorum is OK.

No voting participants:

Mr. Adam Rylski IFIA Director General

Mr. Husein Hujic dirctor (represeted by Mr. Mladen Karic)


The participants had received 100 EUR accommodation compensations.


Observer members from:

China: Mr. Zengpei Xuan, Li Biao, Chen Lei and Qiaoshou Zhang, Croatia: Mr. Zoran Barsic, Mr. Igor Dujmovic and Mr. Vojislav Rausevic, Poland: Mr. Michal Szota, Danmark: Mrs. Vivi Aakjaer, Iceland: Mrs. Elinora Inga Sigurdardottir, Switzerland: Mrs. Anne Loertscher, Niger: Mr. Idrissa Hassane Soluey

2. Agenda 

  1. Calling of the ExCo members

  2. Adopt the Agenda

  3. Preparation of General Assembly 2014

  4. Nomination of next IFIA President

  5. New ExCo members’ nomination


This Agenda was approved by 13 votes.

3. Preparation of General Assembly 2014

GA Details

Where: Huaqiao International Expo Center, Kunshan (http://english.hqcbd.com/2009-04/17/content_7688769.htm)

When: 1:00 pm 20 November, 2014

Connected to: The Kunshan International Invention Fair (KIIF) November 19-22, 2014

3.2. Proposed agenda

  1. Calling of the delegates

  2. Adopt the agenda

  3. Amendment of the Statutes

  4. Report of Andras Vedres President (2006-2014)

  5. Election of President

  6. Election of leaders

  7. Election of ExCo

  8. Next GA

The GA Agenda proposal was approved by 13 votes.

3.3 Amendment of the Statutes

The preparation is completed (approved by ExCo + circular discussion before).


Main modifications are small modernization of 46 years old version and there are some structural modifications:

  • Internet is the communication tool

  • 2 types of membership only: Full and collaborating members

  • New elected leaders: Honorary President, DG

The proposed Statutes to the GA: http://www.invention-ifia.ch/Amendment/Proposal_2.htm

3.4 Report of Andras Vedres President (2006-2014)

András Vedres intends to report his double term presidium (period 2006-2014) as fellow:

A.) Andras Vedres activity: Representation of the IFIA and invention world vide

B.) Andras Vedres heritage:

  • Invention marketing: System of the invention exhibitios and delete of 1000inventions.com

  • Recognitions: IOMI and Arpad Bogsch Memory Medal

  • Competitions: ECO, Chem, CII, Diploma works

  • Presentations: Cultural innov, Design, Cartoon, Stamp, CII

  • Others: International Invention Day, Virtual Hal of Fame

C.) Finance:

Summarized chart was presented and other dates.



Values in USD


An audit and inspection of the IFIA finance was carried out according to European Union and Hungarian audit laws and regulations on 16 October. The investigated documents were the IFIA bank account reports and invoices.


        The bookkeeping of IFIA was taken place in good order.

        The IFIA Balance Sheet is based on the account dates.

        The IFIA Balance Sheet is recognized as a financial document.


The audit and inspection report was presented on the meeting.

The members of ExCO unanimously had taken note of the presidential report.


4 Nomination of next IFIA President

Here are criteria for the new President’ personality which had been sent to the ExCo members before (19. 09. 2014):

  • who can well represent an international NGO as like the IFIA

  • international prestige

  • international acceptance

  • IFIA work background

  • inventor activity (it is indicated by espacenet database)

  • innovation activity (valuable results on world market)

  • good English writing and speaking

  • NGO leadership practice

  • support of the IFIA organization in own country

  • guarantee for financial support for IFIA office by Governmental site

Tree applications had been by the IFIA Office.

In the history of IFIA there were one recommended candidate by ExCo. The President asked voting about single or multiple presidential nomination.




The ExCo unanimously accepted the single nomination.

The President notified the applicants to IFIA President:

  1. Mr. Zhang Qin, China

  2. Mr. Adam Rylski, Poland

  3. Mr. Alireza Rastegar, Iran

The tree candidates introduced himself. Then the observers' recommendations were requested by the President.

Mr. Michal Szota (President of SPWiR) notified that the Polish IFIA member (SPWiR) no supports Mr. Adam Rylski's presidential candidature.


The President ordered open vote. He no voted concern the presidential nomination.



  1. Mr. Zhang Qin, China - 7

  2. Mr. Adam Rylski, Poland - 0

  3. Mr. Alireza Rastegar, Iran - 5


The ExCo proposed for president:  Mr. Zhang Qin, China to elect by the GA:


5. New ExCo members’ nomination

The President notified the applicants to ExCo members:


  1. Bosnia-Herzegovina - Mr. Mladen Karic,

  2. Brazil - Mr. Dr. Marcelo Vivaqa,

  3. China - Mr. Zengpei Xuan

  4. Croatia - Mr. Zoran Barisic

  5. Denmark - Mrs. Vivi Aekjaer

  6. Egypt - Ms. Hebatelrahman Ahmed,

  7. Germany - Mr. Winfried Sturm,

  8. India - Mr. Aynampudi Subbarao,

  9. Iran - Mr. Hossein Vaezi

  10. Korea Rep - Mr. Shin Kyoung-ho,.

  11. Niger - Mr. Idrissa Hassane Soluey,

  12. Nigeria - Mr. Joel Shaka Momodu,

  13. Poland - Mr. Dr. Michal Sota,

  14. Philippines - Mr. Virgilio Malang,

  15. Portugal - Mr. Fernando Lopes,

  16. Romania - Mr. Dr. Octavian Plesa,

  17. Russia - Mr. Vladimir Petriasov,

  18. Slovenia - Ms. Ana Hafner,

  19. Sweden - Mr. Cenneth Lindkvist,

  20. Yemen - Mr. Dr. Khaled Naswan,


The ExCo selected the next 15 persons by voting who are proposed members of new ExCo to the GA election:


  1. Brazil - Mr. Marcelo Vivaqa,

  2. China - Mr. Zengpei Xuan,

  3. Croatia - Mr. Zoran Barisic

  4. Denmark - Mrs. Vivi Aekjaer

  5. Iceland - Mrs. Elinora Inga Siguardottir

  6. India - Mr. Aynampudi Subbarao,

  7. Iran - Mr. Hossein Vaezi

  8. Korea - Mr. Shin Kyoung-ho,

  9. Nigeria - Mr. Joel Shaka Momodu,

  10. Poland - Mr. Michal Szota, 

  11. Romania - Mr. Octavian Plesa

  12. Russia - Mr. Vladimir Petriasov,

  13. Slovenia - Mr. Ana Hafner

  14. Sweden - Mr. Cenneth Lindkvist

  15. Yemen - Mr. Khaled Naswan,


The President had closed the ExCo meeting